Christ The King Catholic Primary School A Voluntary Academy

To live, to love, to serve in the light of Christ the King

"The current leadership is strong and has a clear vision for this school. The trust directors have a clear strategic plan for supporting Christ the King school in its journey to excellence. They are beginning to improve the sharing of excellence and increase the collaborative working between the schools that have formed this relatively new trust. Staff in the school feel extremely well supported by senior leaders and their colleagues." (Ofsted 2021)

Staff List april 2022



Year Group


Teaching Assistant

Joy Class

Reception Mrs G Smith Miss K Elam 

Kindness Class

Year 1 / Year 2 Miss E Murphy Mrs T Brennan (HLTA)

Generosity Class

Year 2 / Year 3 Miss E Riggs Mrs L Thompson

Patience Class

Year 4 Miss H Wilson Mrs B Mason

Peace Class

Year 5 Mrs N Drew Mrs K Faulkner (3 days)

Faithfulness Class


Year 6


Mrs A Waide (2 days)

Mrs S Clancy-Taylor (3 days)




All our classes are named after Fruits of the Holy Spirit.

Interim Executive Headteacher:                                 Mr P Bowker

Interim Head of School :                                               Mrs A Waide


Family Support Worker:                                                


School Office Manager:                                                 Miss E Wilson


Caretaker:                                                                          Mr C Roberts


School Cook:                                                                     Mrs D Borthwick


Lunchtime Assistants:                                                   Mrs A Jessey    Mrs M Upright

Breakfast and After School Club Manager:           Mrs L Tiernan

Playleaders:                                                                     Mrs D Borthwick    Miss K Elam