Christ The King Catholic Primary School A Voluntary Academy

To live, to love, to serve in the light of Christ the King

Academy Council


Name Appointed By Date of Appointment Term of Office Ends Business and Other Interests

Attendance at Meetings

2017 - 2018

Mr Philip Jackson  Diocese 01/07/2017 01/07/2021 None 5/5


Miss Frances Clark


Ex Officio









Fr Paul Redmond

Diocese 01/07/2017 01/07/2021 None 3/5
Mrs Cathy Dolan Diocese 01/09/2017 01/09/2021


 Chair of Governors,  Leeds Youth Choir

Chair of Examiners, Economics A, Edexcel

Mrs Angela Holt   Diocese 01/09/2017 01/09/2021


Related to Mr N Holt, Lunchtime Assistant



Mr Gerard North 

Diocese 01/07/2017 01/07/2021 None 5/5


Mrs Bronnach Pemberton  

Parents 18/07/2018 18/07/2022 None -


Mrs Anne Marie Waide    

Staff 10/10/2018 10/10/2022 None                       -

Mr Andrew Swinnerton

Parent 01/07/2017 01/07/2018 None 0/5

Chair of Governors                                                                                                                            Vice Chair of Governors

Mr Philip Jackson                                                                                                Mr Gerard North

Christ the King Catholic Primary School


Leeds LS13 2DX


Council Members' Responsibilities

                Safeguarding - Mr Phil Jackson                                                             Early Years  - Mrs Angela Holt

                Health and Safety - Mr Phil Jackson                                                    Key Stage  1 - Mr Gerard North

                SEND - Mr Gerard North                                                                           Key Stage 2 - Mrs Bronnach Pemberton

                Attendance - Mrs Angela Holt                                                               RE - Fr Paul Redmond

                                                                     Council Member Training - Mr Gerard North




                     Resources and Finance Committee                                               Safeguarding Committee

                     Mrs Cathy Dolan  (Chair)                                                                      Mr Phil Jackson   (Chair)

                     Miss Frances Clark                                                                                 Miss Frances Clark

                     Mrs Bronnach Pemberton                                                                   Mrs Cathy Dolan

                     Fr Paul Redmond                                                                                    Mr Gerard North



                   Teaching and Learning Committee                                               Catholic Life Committee

                   Mrs Angela Holt  (Chair)                                                                       Fr Paul Redmond   (Chair)

                   Miss Frances Clark                                                                                  Miss Frances Clark

                   Mr Phil Jackson                                                                                        Mrs Angela Holt

                   Mrs Bronnach Pemberton                                                                    Mrs Anne Marie Waide

                   Mrs Anne Marie Waide



                 Admissions Committee                                                                      Recruitment Committee

                 Mr Gerard North  (Chair)                                                                      Mrs Bronnach Pemberton  (Chair)

                 Miss Frances Clark                                                                                 All Council Members (as available)

                 Mrs Angela Holt




Academy Council Secure Area